DuctIQ
HVAC Takeoff Software

How Much Does HVAC Takeoff Software Cost?

Takeoff software is priced in very different ways. Some tools sell an annual license per seat, some bill per user per month on a yearly contract, some quote per trade, and some meter the work itself. The sticker price only means something once you know which of those you are buying and how much takeoff you actually do.

This page lists the prices each vendor publishes on its own pricing page, checked on October 4, 2026, and links the source for every one. Where a vendor does not publish a price, the table says so instead of guessing. DuctIQ's own prices are in Canadian dollars; competitor prices are shown in the currency each vendor lists.

Try AI Takeoff Free

No credit card · Upload a PDF in 10 seconds · Runs in your browser on Mac or Windows

Try AI Takeoff FreeSee an AI Takeoff in 10 Seconds

The sample is a real DuctIQ takeoff workbook: no signup. Plans and credits are on the pricing page.

Published prices, side by side

ToolHow it is billedPublished priceFree trial
DuctIQMonthly subscription with takeoff credits, cancel anytimeVent $29.99 CAD/month (10 credits); Trunk $55.99 CAD/month (20 credits); Plenum $99.99 CAD/month (40 credits)1 plan sheet preview, no credit card
PlanSwiftAnnual license per seatEssential $2,000/year; Core $3,000/year (adds the Takeoff BOOST suite); discounted extra seats14 days
Togal.AIPer user, billed yearlyGrowth $299/month per user; Business (4+ users) customNot stated on the pricing page
KreoPer user per month, billed annuallyLite $35; Plus $70; Pro $175 (USD per user per month); Enterprise on request7 days
Beam AIAnnual license per tradeDo It Yourself from $8,000/year per trade; Done For You from $25,000/year, based on trade and volumeNot stated on the pricing page
Takso AINot publishedPricing not published, contact vendorNot stated
BluebeamSee vendorNot retrieved for this page; see Bluebeam's pricing pageSee vendor
STACKSee vendorNot retrieved for this page; see STACK's pricing pageSee vendor

Sources: planswift.com/pricing, togal.ai/pricing, kreo.net/pricing and ibeam.ai/pricing, checked October 4, 2026. Takso AI's site (taksoai.com) has no pricing page. Prices change; confirm with the vendor before you buy.

What one estimator pays in a year

Annualizing the entry price makes the different billing models comparable for a single seat. These are list prices before tax, discounts or extras:

How DuctIQ pricing works

Each plan grants a bucket of credits every month, and each mechanical plan sheet you take off costs 5, 10 or 15 credits depending on how much ductwork is drawn on it. A quick scan reads the set first and shows the credit cost for the sheets you pick before anything runs. Schedules, legends and detail sheets are read for context and are not charged.

So on Vent, 10 credits cover one medium sheet or two sparse ones a month; Plenum covers about four medium sheets. If you run out mid month, top up packs start at $17.99 CAD for 5 credits. Unused monthly credits do not roll over.

See DuctIQ plans and creditsTry one sheet free

Which pricing model fits your shop

Price per seat and price per sheet reward different shops. A metered tool like DuctIQ costs little when you bid a handful of duct jobs a month, and more as sheet volume climbs; a busy estimating department taking off dozens of sheets a week may pay less overall on a flat seat license. Multi trade platforms also cover work DuctIQ does not: PlanSwift says it works for all trades, and Kreo lists electrical, drywall and concrete among its trades, which matters if one license serves several trades.

DuctIQ is narrower on purpose: it reads mechanical PDFs and returns duct linear feet by system and size, fittings, air devices, equipment from the schedules, gauge and sheet metal pounds, exported to Excel. If that is the takeoff you need, compare what a month of your real sheet count costs on each model, not only the entry price.

Run your first takeoff free

Upload a mechanical PDF and get a reviewable ductwork, fittings, and equipment takeoff you can export to Excel. No credit card to try your first drawing.

Start your free takeoff Download a sample takeoff See pricing

New to AI takeoff and want a hand? Send us your first drawing and we'll help you review the output, or book a 1:1 walkthrough.

Related HVAC takeoff guides

Frequently asked questions

How much does HVAC takeoff software cost?

Published prices range from DuctIQ at $29.99 CAD a month, through per user tools such as Kreo (from $35 USD a month billed annually) and Togal.AI ($299 a month per user billed yearly), to annual licenses such as PlanSwift ($2,000 to $3,000 a year per seat) and Beam AI (from $8,000 a year per trade). Some vendors, such as Takso AI, do not publish pricing.

Is there free HVAC takeoff software?

Several tools offer a free trial rather than a free plan: PlanSwift lists 14 days and Kreo lists 7. DuctIQ's free account takes off 1 plan sheet as a preview with no credit card, so you can check the result on your own drawing before paying.

Why are some takeoff prices not listed?

Some vendors quote each customer based on trade, volume or seat count and do not publish a price. Where we could not retrieve a published price, this page says so and links the vendor rather than estimating one.

Does DuctIQ charge per user?

No. DuctIQ plans are priced by monthly credits, and credits are spent per plan sheet taken off. The cost follows the number of sheets you run, not the number of people on the account.

Are DuctIQ prices in Canadian or US dollars?

Canadian dollars. Plans are $29.99, $55.99 and $99.99 CAD a month. Competitor prices on this page are in the currency each vendor lists.

Compare DuctIQ